Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Barcley Steib

State Farm® Insurance Agent Barcley Steib

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (29 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Anna Laudumiey

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome service Kim was very informative"

Issac Gibbs

November 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was truly impressed by the professionalism displayed by Kim. She answered all of my questions thoroughly and quickly. I'm looking forward working with her."

Jennifer Simard

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kimberly B was able to cut my insurance cost in half each month! Very easy to work with and professional. She helped answer all of my questions and made our transition to State Farm very smooth! Highly recommend!"

Nickie Foster

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Kimberly Bowen for helping me with my homeowners insurance. You gave me a perfect fit and just at the right time! Thanks again for making it so easy!"

Valerie Rose

November 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kimberly was very knowledgeable and assisted with all my concerns, helped me to save alot of money."

kelly mcdaniel

November 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kimberly was a pleasure to work with and she took time to answered all of my questions an address any Concerns. I’d recommend this office to anyone looking for insurance!"

Marie Toney

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr. Steib was very personable; provided information in a timely manner. The information was very useful in helping me make the best decision for my needs."

Eddie Faucheaux, Jr

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Barcley Steib - State Farm Agent in Harahan, La runs a first class operation with friendly service, insighful information and expedited response times. Very happy to have a true professional as my Insurance agent."

Brooke Laizer

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Barcley is the simple best State Farm agent a customer might ever hope for! He is extremely intentional in prioritizing client needs and servant leadership with kindness + professionalism always! Could not recommend him more highly based off of personal experience!"

Jonathan Colella

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome Agent!"

Daphne Biggs

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"My Son Michael moved to NOLA, Mr. Steib was so helpful with insurance and providing local resources. His REMARKABLE customer service make the move smooth. I would highly recommend him!"

Chiyang Zhong

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I really like this office. Ketie has helped me a lot. She is professional and really responsive to my questions. Most importantly, she is super nice. I would recommend this office to all my friends."

Mandy St. Marie

November 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Had a smaller cheeseburger this time with LTB and it was delicious. Will see if they have chili later in the day as it was always great."

Brittney Pigott

June 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ms. Ketie is one of the most professional and honest insurance agents I have had. Ms.Ketie has always been available for every need I have had, even if she is not at work she makes sure she return my call when she gets back. I couldn’t ask for a better insurance agent. The staff at barcley Steib is the reason I will always stick with StateFarm and recommend others to their office."

diamond smith

June 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Love this office! They’re so polite and helpful! Great energy. I love Ketie! She’s so helpful, she reminds me so much of my mom! She goes above and beyond she’s amazing!"

David Guidry

May 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I responded to an advertisement for an auto insurance quote and Barcley was prompt, thorough and the quote was the best I got."

nachell Maxwell

April 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Me. Ketie is always professional and does an excellent job with helping her clients. I believe Ms. Ketie is one of the best agents I have had in my entire auto insurance history. I will and have recommended State Farm Barcely to my family and friends. 5 stars are definitely given to this company!!"

Ebonee Davis

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ketie is by far the most responsive insurance agent I’ve ever met. She’s always very patient and willing to assist in anyway to ensure you receive the best coverage that’s affordable."

Kendra Palmer

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Gekita Bernard is always so helpful and is able to help with all my insurance needs."

Michelle D

October 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Nice people. Easy to deal with."

Dawn Bizzle

September 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"They are very personable and friendly on the phone and when my youngest daughter was in a wreck they were very kind and the matter was settled in a timely manner"

Cindi Mahler

April 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Barcley is always available and ready to assist and help others! I had a great experience working with him and his staff, and they were all very friendly and professional."

Genevieve Perque

April 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"I would definitely recommend Barcley Steib and his State Farm team. They went above my expectations on helping me get the quotes I needed in as little time as possible. Everyone was very professional and helpful offering advice on policies. The prices were less than I was previously paying."

Renee Chiasson

April 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"My family has been so pleased with having insurance with State Farm, especially with Barcley Steib! The office staff is always very friendly, professional, and informative when handling business! When I had to file a claim, they were very helpful with making sure everything was handled appropriately. I highly recommend them!!"

Ted Mader

June 8, 2018

2  out of  5
"My rates were raised due to frequency of claims (never at fault)/usage of the emergency roadside assistance. I decided to transfer to another insurer to save on costs, and when cancelling I was badgered about my new costs/coverage, etc. with the new insurer and told that State Farm had been “bending over backwards to handle my claims.” The conversation felt uncomfortable, and I thought it was unprofessional for them to play victim since I already had already ended up paying more... If you go with State Farm, I do not recommend using the extra services they offer since it could sabotage your rates, but they do get the job done."